Gallery

London Fashion Week – Valentino

A little late on posting, but two weeks ago I was down in London and visited the Valentino – Master of Couture exhibition at Somerset House. What an amazing display, they had everything from old letters and photographs from various celebrities to a corridor of beautiful dresses to a mini cinema. It was interesting listening to other people commenting “oh I wouldn’t wear that one” or “I don’t like that bit”. Personally I was awestruck by the craftsmanship that went into each and every one. I’ve selected out a few of my favourites…

20130318-212008.jpg

A beautiful red number, classic Valentino!

20130318-212034.jpg

Loving the big bow on the back, reminds me of my High School prom dress which I did make myself, though mine wasn’t quite the same quality.

20130318-212110.jpg

The butterfly detail across the back really is quite stunning. Very unique, not sure I’ve ever seen anything like this before.

20130318-212131.jpg

I liked this one for the tiger print, rawr!

20130318-212201.jpg

The sketch for this one is simply beautiful, it’s a shame that a designer’s vision can’t always be transferred identically.

20130318-212220.jpg

ooh the feathers, very flash!

That’s all from Valentino as photography unfortunately wasn’t allowed. I scooped these pictures off the Valentino online museum, definitely worth checking out.

One comment on “London Fashion Week – Valentino

  1. I unquestionably consider what you stated. Your favourites seemed to be on the web, an easy way to view them all. I definitely get annoyed whilst people consider issues that they just don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail on the head as well as define the whole thing with no need side-effects, other folks could take a page from your book. I will probably be back again to get more. Thanks

Leave a comment